steakpediaThe reference on steakENESVIJA

Steakhouses›Steakhouses in Tokyo›Yoroniku

Yakiniku · Minami-Aoyama · Tokyo

Yoroniku

My passport

Yoroniku, opened on 29 April 2007 in a Minami-Aoyama basement, is the yakiniku Time Out credits with introducing chateaubriand, truffled beef and breaded, fried loin, dishes other yakiniku houses later copied.

OpenNot yet visited · facts from 6 sourcesNo paid rankings

By Inès Vacher · Steakpedia editorial voice · Who writes

Why go01

Time Out Tokyo writes that other yakiniku restaurants later copied three of Yoroniku's dishes — the chateaubriand, beef with truffle and the breaded, fried loin — which is the clearest reason to book it: you eat where those plates started. Tabelog's record agrees: Silver in 2017, Gold in 2018, Silver from 2019 to 2022 and Bronze from 2023 to 2026, a place on the Tabelog 100 Yakiniku list every year from 2019 to 2026, and Tabelog Hot Restaurant in 2025 and 2026. It holds 3.82 from 3,081 reviews. The 50 Best Discovery guide names DJ and cook Vanne Kuwahara at the head of the house, choosing the music himself.

What to order02

  • Omakase with truffle sukiyaki and katsu sando
  • Truffle sukiyaki course
  • Basic course
Agednot stated
Firenot stated
Breednot stated
Gradenot stated
Price$$$
Opened2007

02What to order

  • Omakase with truffle sukiyaki and katsu sando19 courses, ¥21,500 including tax, for 2 to 12: wagyu sushi with caviar, chateaubriand and a katsu sando.
  • Truffle sukiyaki course19 courses, ¥14,900, for 4 to 12; the house presents it as the course guests return for most often.
  • Basic course18 courses, ¥13,300, for 5 to 12. Tabelog lists eight courses in all, and Time Out advises taking one of the set menus.
  • Along the way50 Best mentions brined tongue served with lemon, sirloin cooked at the table, silken tofu in a herb broth and several kimchi. Dessert is the house kakigōri, shaved ice.

03The beef

The 50 Best Discovery guide says the menu centres on wagyu, and there the sources stop: none of those consulted publishes the origin, the breed, the grade or an ageing period. That is worth knowing before you go, not as a reproach but as a description of how Yoroniku presents itself — through the cut and the course rather than through the label. What the record does show is the tare: Yakiniku Jambo, of Shinozaki in Edogawa, lists itself as the supplier of its secret sauce, hiden no tare, to Yoroniku and its sister houses.

04The story

Yoroniku opened on 29 April 2007, according to Tabelog, and writes its name in hiragana, よろにく. The house has since grown into a small group: Yakiniku Jambo names Akasaka Misuji by Yoroniku, Namaiki by Yoroniku, EBISU by Yoroniku and YORONIKU TOKYO at Azabudai Hills as sister houses that receive the same tare.

05The practical

Yoroniku is in the basement of the Luna Rossa building, 6-6-22 Minami-Aoyama, about 10 minutes from exit B1 of Omotesando station. There are 80 seats at the counter, in private rooms and in booths: rooms for 2 to more than 30, and the whole house for groups of 20 to more than 50; no smoking. It opens every day from 17:00, with no fixed closing day, and takes bookings online, as the phone is listed as closed. Tabelog gives a budget of ¥10,000–14,999 a head, with 10 % service; cards are accepted, e-money and QR payments are not. The number: none published for breed, grade or ageing.

Address
Luna Rossa B1F, 6-6-22 Minami-Aoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo
Phone
+81 3-3498-4629
Directions
Google Maps ↗

When did Yoroniku open?

On 29 April 2007, in Minami-Aoyama, according to Tabelog.

How much is a course at Yoroniku?

Tabelog lists eight courses, from the 18-course basic menu at ¥13,300 to the 19-course omakase at ¥21,500 including tax.

What beef does Yoroniku serve?

Wagyu, according to the 50 Best Discovery guide; none of the sources consulted gives the origin, breed or grade.

How do you book Yoroniku?

Online. The phone is listed as closed, and the house opens every day from 17:00.

06In Tokyo’s selections

07Sources

award.tabelog.com · tabelog.com · timeout.com · timeout.jp · the50.com · yakiniku-jambo.com
Last verified 25 Oct 2026.